Map! Interactive detail of Communes of Barolo and Barbaresco

I just finished mapping the communes of Barolo and Barbaresco. Working on adding some of the famous vineyards to this map so stay posted.


Barolo Communes

  • Province: Cuneo
  • Communes of Production: 
    • Entirely included in DOCGBarolo, Castiglione Falletto, Serralunga d'Alba
    • Partially included in DOCGMonforte d'Alba, La Morra, Diano d'Alba, Novello, Verduno, Grinzane Cavour, Cherasco, Roddi
    • Almost 90% of the DOCG zone is contained within the five core townships of Barolo, La Morra, Castiglione Falletto, Serralunga d'Alba, and Monforte d'Alba 

Barbaresco Communes

  • Region: Piemonte
  • Province: Cuneo
  • Communes of Production: Barbaresco, Neive, Treiso (a frazione of Barbaresco), San Rocco Senodelvio (part of Alba)

Barolo and Barbaresco!